Aliexpress woes

Up until now I havent had any problems with my orders so I thought Aliexpress was way cool. But now Ive had a couple of orders just not arriving and seller claiming “oh please! we shipped it!”

Its time for me to learn how to shop safely. For starters, picking the free shipping packages is probably not a good idea. Free shipping doesnt come with tracking so the seller can simply say they shipped it and then I guess you are screwed.

And then taking as much screenshots and notes as possible to present as evidence in case of a dispute.

Or maybe I should just stop using Aliexpress unless there is no other option. But still, its very hard to beat their prices for some things…

Update February 22nd,

Yesterday I complained and worried, today both over-due packages arrived. Have I just been lucky or are electronics sellers on Aliexpress more honest than the others. To date, Ive received everything I ordered. Only two have been late.

Leave a Reply

